FINAL DAY OF CLASS

Tonight was the final session of my Abstract Painting class with Jim Gross at Mark Arts. Tonight I started two new paintings but I didn’t make much progress. I currently have 9 new paintings in the works. I have a big solo show coming up very soon and I need to start being more productive and finish some paintings. The painting class was a great experience. Jim Gross is an artist that I greatly admire and I am extremely happy that I got a chance to be his student. Taking this class often took me out of my comfort zone and kept me motivated to keep painting on a regular basis. The class reminded me that working in a new or different environment can often give your creativity a kick in the pants. It was also really great to see Georgia and Torin Andersen every week. They are both extremely talented visual artists and musicians and they are also extremely modest. They are two of my favorite people and I am always excited to see or hear their art. I would love to take more classes at Mark Arts in the future. I would love to learn a thing or two from Matthew Hilyard. You never stop being a student and if you are a smart student you study under great teachers like Jim and Matthew.

14364868_1217899984898351_2557412584171626179_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

