PAINTING CLASS #4

Tonight was the 4th session of my Abstract Painting class with Jim Gross at Mark Arts. Tonight I started 1 new painting and made some progress on another painting I started working on in the previous class. I am still in love with that stupid plastic card from Cox Communications and that was my primary tool for adding, subtracting and manipulating the paint. I did splatter some paint on one of the paintings but the end result wasn’t very exciting. Wet paint is sexier than dry paint. Both paintings are far from finished but they are both heading in the right direction. I am eager to finish both of them. Tonight I am stuck on the computer working on a freelance illustration that is due tomorrow morning. I need black coffee and devil music.

13681098_1168822443139439_4286779371558144317_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

