HERE COMES THE “TRICKSTER”

When I returned home from the daytime gig my office was still full of sunshine and I thought it might be a perfect time to photograph the remaining paintings from the “Two-Headed Beast” exhibit. I decided to dust off my Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM Medium Telephoto Lens to see if it would give me better results than my Canon EFS 18-55 0.28m/0.9ft Lens. After making a few adjustments to my camera settings I was able to capture some decent photos of my smaller paintings. The photos are still far from perfect but I’m much happier with the end result. The downside to using the 88mm lens is that I need a significant amount of distance between myself and the painting in order to fit the entire painting into frame. So I will attempt to shoot the bigger paintings tomorrow night in my living room. I just need to stop making big paintings. They never sell, they are a pain in the ass to photograph and they take up a ton of storage space. I don’t have time to edit all of the photos I shot tonight but I thought I would share at least one new painting. This painting is one of my favorite paintings from the show and it is called “Trickster.”

trickster

Leave a Reply

