THE ATTACK OF THE BLUE GHOST

Last night I began to edit the photos of my paintings from the “Two-Headed Beast” exhibition and I quickly discovered that several of the paintings had a similar blue haze in the lower left corner. I quickly concluded that the blue ghost was not a vengeful spirit but merely the reflection from Katie’s computer monitor. This is why you should always photograph your paintings before you varnish them.

My studio has inadequate lighting which is great for creative time or sexy time but not great for professional quality photograph time. I need to invest in some new lights to properly light the paintings when I photograph them. I should probably purchase a new camera or become really good friends with someone with a fancy camera. Or just pay a professional photographer to photograph my damn paintings.

Anyway… It will be a while longer before I post all of the paintings from the “Two-Headed Beast” exhibit but here is one of the paintings from the exhibit called “Turner Vision.” Stay tuned for more.

TURNER VISION

Leave a Reply

