ARTAID LIVE ART AUCTION AND COCKTAIL PARTY AT ABODE VENUE

The ArtAID live art auction and cocktail party is Wednesday, May 6th, 7pm – 10pm at Abode Venue. Tickets are $50 each, and include entry into the event, 2 free drink tickets, and access to food and the cigar bar.

You can purchase tickets now at http://www.pdiks.com/news_events/art_aid

Positive Directions asked me to donate a painting for the ArtAid Live Art Auction at Abode Venue and when I raided my storage closet in search of forgotten treasures I unearthed a 6′ x 4′ portrait of Abraham Lincoln titled “Lincoln’s Ghost” that I painted in 2005. I’m known for painting portraits of Abraham Lincoln and this particular painting is not only the biggest Lincoln portrait I have ever painted but it is also one of my personal favorites. The fact that this painting has survived 10 years in my studio without being recycled or destroyed is proof that I really like this painting. Please support Positive Directions and the wonderful work they do for our community by paying a ridiculous amount of money for my painting.

The event is sponsored by: Standard Beverage, Fork & Fennel, Chester’s Chophouse, Newport Grill, District Taqueria, Douglas Ave. Chop Shop, Cocoa Dolce, The Humidor, Lamphouse Photo Co., and KMUW.

artaid-dustinparker

Leave a Reply

