WORK IN PROGRESS – ALMOST FINISHED!

Work In Progress – Almost finished. The final tally will be 16 new paintings. Number 17 wasn’t meant to be. The last 2 paintings were a huge departure from the other paintings. The crayons must have triggered an untapped well of creativity that I haven’t visited in a very long time. I had fun breaking crayons and making scribbles. I wish I had more time to make a few more. The image below is a detail of a painting called “Gumball Machine Head” and it happens to have Greg Turner’s handwritten title list pasted on it. So it is technically a collaborative painting of sorts. Well… My eyes are getting fuzzy so I must finish my work before the sandman pays a visit.

IMG_5178

Leave a Reply

