WORK IN PROGRESS – WHITEOUT

I decided to set aside the big painting and started working on a bunch of tiny paintings. I like to work on multiple paintings at once. If I hit a creative roadblock on one painting I can move to the next painting and keep going. Here is a painting I just started working on. It only has one layer of paper and one layer of paint. After I brushed on the paint I used a metal comb to scratch into the wet paint. Once the white paint dries I will probably add a layer of black paint.

IMG_4862

Leave a Reply

