NOT FINISHED YET

Last night I binge-watched “Justice League” cartoons and “finished” 4 new abstract paintings. The 4th painting in the batch was the most troublesome but also the most rewarding because it took me down an unexpected path filled with happy accidents and near disasters. The final painting is more organic and raw and has more energy than the other 3. I was happy because the 4th painting was heading in a direction that I would like to continue following. When I returned to my easel tonight I decided that one of the paintings wasn’t “finished” after all. So I’m channeling the spirits of Cy Twombly and Willem de Kooning to help me fuck shit up.

IMG_4768

Leave a Reply

