PROGRESS REPORT – FRESH VARNISH SMELL

I have 6 brand new abstract paintings finished and ready to feast your peepers. I’m surprised to say that I’m really happy with ALL of the work I’ve created for the “12 FINGERED HAND” exhibition. It was the first time in a very very long time that creating work for a gallery exhibition wasn’t a nerve-racking and soul crushing experience. It took me a long time to get the engine warm but once the machine was moving it went full speed ahead with ease and precision. Maybe I have a few more gallery shows left in my bones. It doesn’t hurt to have 11 super amazing artists sharing the walls with me. I’m showing with a group of artists that inspired me to up my game and create better work. I’m confident that I’m bringing my best work to the table. I’ve never felt that way before. I always have a few duds in the pile. I’m a calm and happy turtle.

Here is a little peek into the future.

preview-4-minute-warning

 

Leave a Reply

