PROGRESS REPORT – ABE IS DEAD

Last night digital illustration #2 took a dramatic turn for the better. 5 minutes after I decided that digital illustration #2 was going to be another Abraham Lincoln portrait I realized my drawing of Honest Abe was only 72dpi. I tried to salvage the drawing with a little photoshop magic but my wizardry failed to save Abe from getting another bullet in the head. So Abe is dead again. And another monster has risen to replace him. I’m happy to say that digital illustration #2 is 90% finished and I’m happy with the monster I have created. The illustration is inspired by vintage Marvel comic book covers and vintage plastic halloween masks. Here is a little sneak peak of the work in progress. If you want to see the final product you will need to visit the Diver Studio on Halloween and party with the 12 FINGERED HAND.

Screen Shot 2014-10-20 at 5.00.14 AM

Leave a Reply

