THROWBACK THURSDAY – BILL MURRAY

In 2012, I decided to abandon my painterly / dry brush aesthetic and embrace a more comic book inspired aesthetic that would allow drawing, rather than painting, to be the dominate element of my digital illustration work.

I started a series of daily digital drawings to beef up my drawing muscles and generate ideas for future digital illustrations.

Unfortunately, my daily drawing routine ended after only 8 days.

This portrait of Bill Murray is one of the 8 drawings that I created during that period. I also drew portraits of John Waters, Steve Buscemi, David Lynch, Karl Pilkington, David Lynch, Louis C.K., and Paul Reubens.

But the Bill Murray is probably my favorite drawing of the batch.

Bill-Murray

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

