AN EVENING WITH CHUCK

IMG_1746

Chuck Palahniuk was AMAZING! I sat in the front row directly in front of Chuck’s podium. He read 2 amazing short stories, ZOMBIE and CANNIBAL. There was a ton of Flaming Lips style beach ball + glow stick action. I almost passed out inflating my beach ball and the industrial strength sharpie fumes didn’t help. But most importantly I got to meet Chuck and he autographed the poster I designed for the event. (My master plan worked perfectly muwhahaha!) The night was perfect. Thanks to Watermark Books & Cafe for allowing me to design the poster and giving me the red carpet treatment. And thanks to Chuck for being a huge inspiration and source of both entertainment and insight. And thanks to Wichita State University for hosting the event. I am now officially one of Chuck’s bunnies…

Chuck Palahniuk BunniesMe – Chuck Palahniuk – My Brother Alex Cendrowski 

Leave a Reply

