THE CHALLENGE OF THE GOBOTS

When I was 5 years old my favorite cartoon was The Challenge Of The Gobots, an animated series produced by Hanna-Barbera, based on the Gobots toy-line released from Tonka. I remember drawing epic battles between the heroic Guardians and the evil Renegades and I insisted on begin called “Scooter” Parker. I dressed like Leader-1 for Halloween. I was a Gobots super fan. I wanted to be a Gobot.

Here are two NEW illustrations I created of Leader-1 (leader of the Guardians) and Cy-kill (Leader of the Renegades) from The Challenge Of The Gobots. I had a blast drawing these illustrations and I’m fighting the urge to draw more of them. I would love to draw Crasher and Turbo and the rest of the principal characters from the show. I need to focus my creative energy on some other projects that need my immediate attention, but I might visit Gobotron from time to time and draw more Gobots.

Leave a Reply

