NIGHTMARE LAB POSTER

Brad Ruder asked me to co-curate an art exhibition at the Tangent Lab that will open on Halloween night. The exhibit is called “NIGHTMARE LAB” and explores the theme of nightmares. Brad and I thought that the show would be a great excuse to collaborate on some screen printed posters. We agreed that it would be an interesting experiment to see what would happen if we both created 2 or more images or patterns and then mixed and matched those images at random to create the poster images. We wanted to create something that was haphazard and played to the strengths of the screen printing process.

This afternoon I started throwing around some ideas for the poster. I really want to capture that vintage horror poster vibe but modernize it and put my own stylistic twist to the idea. I instantly thought of zombies and somehow Lincoln got thrown into the mix again. Here is what I have completed thus far. It may drastically change by the end of the week, but I think it is a solid start.

I’ll post more info about the show when we get all of the details nailed down.

Leave a Reply

