$5 T-SHIRTS (MEMORY STAIN IS ALL THE FASHION)

Be sure to purchase your one of a kind screenprinted MEMORY STAIN T-shirt tonight at the Firehouse Gallery. All of the t-shirts were hand printed by Dustin Parker. Each t-shirt is a unique one of a kind piece of art. T-shirts will be available for $5. Below is an example of one of the shirts.

STATEMENT FROM DUSTIN PARKER
I wanted to design a t-shirt that reflected my working methodology as a painter. I wanted to transform the t-shirt from a commercial product into a unique one of a kind piece of wearable art. I wanted to approach the printing process the same way I would approach producing a painting. This means I had to break all of the rules that most professional screenprinters would follow. I had to allow accidents and mistakes to happen. I had to forget that I was printing a t-shirt and just focus on making an interesting piece of art.

Leave a Reply

